American “Coffee”

I arrived in Wisconsin on Friday after almost 24 hours either on a plane or in an airport. Not nearly as much fun as it sounds.

We head to a facility called the “Synchrotron Radiation Center” tomorrow for the beginning of a round of experiments for my thesis project. Hooray! I’ll be writing about that soon!

But in the meantime, I thought I’d provide some light entertainment for you all.

…Hopefully that works. It was much harder to upload than it should have been.

Also I’m totally a scientist.

I should probably also point out that I am a MASSIVE coffee snob and that not all of the coffee in America is like this. We’ve actually managed to find some nice-ish espresso down the road from our hotel. Winning.

Leave a Reply

